The Garden Helper

Helping Gardeners Grow Their Dreams since 1997.

No-dash-here, you've found The Real Garden Helper! Gardening on the Web since 1997

Favorite flower?

Gardening Reference » Gardening in 2005
« Prev thread: Fave Seed Catalog?| Next thread: Favorite ground cover? »
Back to Thread index
by Katb on May 02, 2005 01:58 PM
[flower] I,d like to know what everyones favoite flowers are to grow & whats the one you have done the best with I have lots of favorites foxglove ,daylily , croscromia ,dahila just to name a few I had foxglove that had 13ft spikes you could see the big pink flowers a mile away they were a real sight .
by tkhooper on May 02, 2005 02:05 PM
Wow that's tall. This is my first year growing flowers so I don't know what will do best. My favorite is the peony (in spite of the ants [Big Grin] ). I love the miniature roses and hope to get some later in the year.

-
 -
by tamara on May 02, 2005 02:36 PM
That's a loaded question. My favorite would probably be sunflowers but columbines catch my eye also. I've never had any trouble growing anything except for hybrid tea roses, Zone 4 here, kind of cold for them.

-
 -
Tamara's Photos
Thinking Spring, Thinking Spring...Nope, doesn't work.lol
by TheGardenerGuy on May 02, 2005 02:56 PM
Hi... [wayey]
My favorites to grow this year are the bearded and siberian iris, daylilies, and hostas. I just started my beds for these but they are so much fun to grow. [flower]
I love magnolias and tea roses too, but its too cold for them here.. [gabby]
Greg [angel]

-  -
In the midst of the storm..I find the greatest Peace. I don't know what tomorrow holds..but i know Who holds tomorrow. [angel]
by Fernie on May 02, 2005 03:19 PM
I am a spring flower fan. Probably because of winter getting over? [dunno] And those that smell yummy like hyacinths and lilacs are really big favorites of mine. I have had pretty good luck growing portulaca and iris too.

-
 -

- GO DAWGS!  -
by tkhooper on May 02, 2005 04:20 PM