The Garden Helper

Helping Gardeners Grow Their Dreams since 1997.

No-dash-here, you've found The Real Garden Helper! Gardening on the Web since 1997

Money Tree Isn't growing properly

Gardening Reference » Gardening in 2005
« Prev thread: Money Tree Care| Next thread: Money tree leaves dying? »
Back to Thread index
by Darren on June 21, 2005 03:57 AM
Hello,

I'm very new to this and and by no means an avid garnder, however I have a fantastic money tree (Pachira) who i've grown very attached to.

My tree is apporx 6ft tall and goes through phases of loosing its leaves (I think i've rectofied that problem). One of its braided trunks appears to have died (i think!), the tip of it is like a stick and dry (see attached).

Is there anything I can do?

Any one's help would be greatly appreciated.

Darren
by Darren on June 21, 2005 04:01 AM
I can't attach the photo :-(
by weezie13 on June 21, 2005 04:17 AM
Darren,
Welcome to The Garden Helper's Forum,
we're very glad you found us!!!

Two things, here's how to post a photo,
If you go to one of these sites, *and there is other's too, just can't remember the names*....

WebShots
PhotoBucket
Imagestation

It's FREE to download your pictures too....
Then you can attach the URL from the place you choose, copy and paste the URL, then click on the IMAGE botton, and insert the URL into there.
*there will be a highlighted blue http:/ thing there, either delete it or click your backspace button to get rid of it

I hope this helps..

P/S There's some other gardener's that do use pictures alot and maybe able to help you alot better than I did, Afgreyparrot/Cindy, Meg, Loz, Jiffy, G~mom, Plants~n~Pots, Carly....tons of them know how and can give you a hand if you need it....
P/S/S I use Photobucket myself, and it's very user friendly!!!

And the second thing is, I"m going to move your post down into the HOUSE PLANT SECTION,
and I'm sure you'll get a much better response down there...

Weezie