The Garden Helper

Helping Gardeners Grow Their Dreams since 1997.

No-dash-here, you've found The Real Garden Helper! Gardening on the Web since 1997

Needing information on Greenhouses

Gardening Reference » Gardening in 2005
« Prev thread: Need your opinion...| Next thread: Neighbor's Cats ... »
Back to Thread index
by Karrie on August 15, 2005 09:32 AM
I am thinking of purchaseing a portable greenhouse. Here is the one I want and thanks to Wheezie for the link to find it. http://www.harborfreight.com/cpi/ctaf/Displayitem.taf?itemnumber=4325

I have been searching and this seems to be the best deal around.......it has the shelves which most do not.

Do you think I will need additional heating element for this type? I was considering putting it next to my dryer and venting it in to the area and then it will also be near the back yard hose.

I have no experience in any seed starting at all. But this year I plan on starting all mine from seed as far as annuals go. Wish me Luck I am gonna need it. I would appreciate any direction you all can offer for this new task I am going to take on. I need to know when is best to start my seeds in the greenhouse so that I will have plants ready for yard in time. I have many containers to fill and I think this will be the best way to do it.

Another question do I need to harden them off if i start them in a greenhouse. I must sound like the beginner I am but that is ok! If I dont try and ask I wont learn.

-
 -

It doesn't matter where you go in life... It's who you have beside you when you get there.

Karrie's Photos
by MaryReboakly on August 15, 2005 09:34 AM
Great questions Karrie - glad you're asking, because I have the same questions! [Wink]

-
 -
by MaryReboakly on August 15, 2005 11:30 AM
Check it out Karrie - I think I'm gonna try it this way. I'm such a DIY kinda gal [Big Grin]

Free PVC greenhouse plans

-
 -
by weezie13 on August 15, 2005 08:39 PM
Karrie and everyone else looking for some info..