The Garden Helper

Helping Gardeners Grow Their Dreams since 1997.

No-dash-here, you've found The Real Garden Helper! Gardening on the Web since 1997

What do you use? keep

Gardening Reference » Gardening in 2006
by floweringchild on October 03, 2006 11:25 PM
Hi all! [wavey]

I'm new at collecting seeds as most know. Generous people here have sent me various seeds. (P. S. keep them coming ya'll - PM me for my address [Wink] ) While shopping the other day, I found this cute little box I thought I would use to store my seeds. Wanted to share this idea with you.

-

It's basically the shape of a shoe box, measuring 6 1/2" x 12" x 5". Thought it would make a cute seed box what with the sunflowers!

I think I will get an alphabetical card file to put inside, then file the seeds in their envelopes (other suggestions) by name adding who sent them.

What do you use in the way of storing your seeds?

Will this work okay?

-
 -
by LandOfOz on October 04, 2006 02:23 AM
That is a great idea, Stephanie. I've been keeping my seeds in a cheap, walmart pencil case. And I've out-grown it. Too many seeds, bubble wrap, bubble envelopes, canadian-mailing instructions, etc. I think that box should be great--you can fit a lot of stuff in there!!

-
Sarah - Zone 5b/6
 -
by loz on October 04, 2006 02:28 AM
A friend of mine bought me a photo storage box a few years ago for Xmas and I use it to keep all my seeds in. [thumb] It's perfect for that and has flowers on the outside of it.

Cute box---It'll work great. [thumb]
by comfrey on October 04, 2006 03:36 AM