The Garden Helper

Helping Gardeners Grow Their Dreams since 1997.

No-dash-here, you've found The Real Garden Helper! Gardening on the Web since 1997

Help with a Memorial Garder

Gardening Reference » Gardening in 2004
« Prev thread: Help with a Jade| Next thread: help with a mint plant »
Back to Thread index
by Tanikova on May 08, 2004 05:07 PM
Hello everyone,

I am very new to this and I want to start a memorial garden mostly to help my son deal with a recent loss of his first cat sox, who was 11 years old, though I also wanted to memorialize my older loss of a son due to miscarriage... my son has picked out a forsynthia bush and I was also thinking of lilac and wisteria... the place where this will be is shaded in the morning and full sun in the afternoon... It is on the side of the house and in front of our bow windows in the family room... it is also near solid whitish fence that I envision extending the garden down to with a riot of colorful flowers... all sizes and colorful all season long... I live in Pennsylvania, near Philadelphia so I think that is 5-6 in climate area.

I have no idea where to start besides order the bushes on line and hope to get them within a week or so.... any ideas??? I guess I have always envisioned a colorful garden but have been so afraid of screwing something up that I never started... but now I am at the point where I realize that mistakes will happen but I bet I learn something from each of them and just keep going if that makes any sense... I know nothing with happen unless I try and maybe there will not be as many mistakes as I fear..

Thanks everyone... Happy mothers day [dunno] [angel]

Ann
by Jiffymouse on May 09, 2004 12:17 AM
[wayey] hi ann [wayey] welcome to the garden helper. glad you found and joined us [thumb]