The Garden Helper

Helping Gardeners Grow Their Dreams since 1997.

No-dash-here, you've found The Real Garden Helper! Gardening on the Web since 1997

My Plants - Part 1

Gardening Reference » Gardening in 2005
« Prev thread: My Plants| Next thread: My plants came today...HELP!!!! »
Back to Thread index
by Stupe on October 21, 2005 10:57 AM
here, as promised, the plants currently i'm babying and trying to make them thrive. Sorry if some of the plants looked miserable as this is my first time at hand gardening.

Wifey made a joke about me and told her friends about me joining a gardening forum [Big Grin]

The Calathea (what variant is this?)
 -

The Rose Picta which i trimmed off all *sunburned* leaves.
 -

The Aloe Vera that is given by my Mum In Law, bigger version is at her place, it's huge! Please note the pot in the background, i had placed 2 onions and one ginger(which beginining to leaves)!
 -

Pandanus, also commonly known as screw pine to some of you expert.
 -

Stupe
by Stupe on October 21, 2005 10:59 AM
This is Part 2 of the posting, i've broken the posting up into 2 parts as the limit is 8 pictures and perhaps it might be kinder to dial up users.

Many thanks!

Part 2:

The Still healthy looking Mini Syngonium, or am i wrong, i mistakenly ID-ed it as Fittonia! Silly me.
 -

The Mini Syngonium that had root rot, repotted it after washing off the old soil and trimming off all mushed up stem and leaves, will it Live On?
 -

The Money Tree or Pachira Aquatica...going strong in my room.
 -

And last, but not least, my Corn Plant or Dracaena fragrans , sitting pretty in the kitchen
 -

Stupe
by comfrey on October 21, 2005 11:55 AM
Your plants look great to me...compared to my indoor plants...I can grow stuff outdoors, but house plants do not make it, unless they need no care [Embarrassed] [Embarrassed]

-
 -
by Jiffymouse on October 21, 2005 08:55 PM