The Garden Helper

Helping Gardeners Grow Their Dreams since 1997.

No-dash-here, you've found The Real Garden Helper! Gardening on the Web since 1997

Shriveled Leaves On Vegetable Plants

Gardening Reference » Gardening in 2004
« Prev thread: Shrimp and Grits| Next thread: shrub identification »
Back to Thread index
by Steph on April 04, 2004 06:21 PM
Hi Everyone...
I am new to this gardening thing, but I am enjoying every minute of it!! I just moved to Texas and we have planted a garden. All the plants were doing well until a few days ago. We noticed that some of our pepper and green bean plants have leaves starting to shrivel up..they almost look burnt by something. The only thing we have put on these plants is Sevin for the bugs and Miracle Grow for Vegetables. All the other plants (tomatoes, cucumbers, lettuce and onions) seem to be fine. Any help you can give would be greatly appreciated!!!

Stephanie
by Jiffymouse on April 04, 2004 06:43 PM
[wayey] hi steph [wayey] welcome to the garden helper! i don't have your answer [nutz] but wanted to welcome you and let you know i am moving this to an area where it will get the attention of gardener's who do know. glad you found us [thumb]
by weezie13 on April 04, 2004 06:44 PM
Steph,
[wayey] [flower] Hi and Welcome to The Garden Helper's Forum!!!
How wonderful to be able to plant already!!!
We had snow last night, all over the place!!!
Lucky you!!!

I'm throwing out some questions here and maybe we can get to the bottom of it!!

#1. What time of day did you put on the Miracle Grow and or Sevin Dust stuff??

#2. Was the soil watered previously to your adding the mentioned items????

#3. What else have you grown that's not effected and did you do the same things to them as well???

#4. The leaf you said shiveled up, and or burnt looking....
A. What color are the leaves
B. Which way are the leaves curling? Up or Under?

Let us know and someone will be through to help some more.....

Weezie