The Garden Helper

Helping Gardeners Grow Their Dreams since 1997.

No-dash-here, you've found The Real Garden Helper! Gardening on the Web since 1997

Hi...Im a newb..just a few Qs abt my Lucky Bamboo

Gardening Reference » Gardening in 2005
« Prev thread: hey zone 5'rs| Next thread: Hi :wavey: »
Back to Thread index
by Neo Garfield on January 20, 2005 08:25 PM
Hi!
Im a newbie to gardeners forum.So to the point
I have a lucky bamboo...its starting to wilt...
-is it because of chlorine in water?should i boil and cool the water so that the chlorine will evaporate?
-i change the water once in 3 days and clean the glass container once in 3 weeks..How much water does it need?i mean the height.Should it be touching the leaves?
-Is it okay if I add fish to the pot.not many just 1 or 2 guppies.
-I have a 21 bunch.a few r starting to wilt..plz advice.No its not in the sun.
Thats it for now....
urs,
Mohan
P.S:can i split the 21 bunch into many smaller ones?

--------------------------------------
To be or not to be?
Poor Shakespeare-he didnt know whether to be or not to be!
lol....
by Amy R. on January 20, 2005 08:34 PM
hi Neo,
i don't know how much about lucy bamboos, but i know they get discussed often here. one trick you can do to access that info is to google

"www.thegardenhelper.com" + lucky bamboo

you should find quite a few informative links. hope this helps! (hope you stay lucky) [Wink]
by Neo Garfield on January 21, 2005 08:47 AM
Hi amy,
thanks for ur tip but I already tried that out! [dunno]
It did not answer my questions....they r for different probs and so on I didnt find any that suited my doubts!
[wayey] And another question......
Is my bamboo wilting coz there are 41 sticks ib that bunch?Is it ok to split them?And should I tie it with a red ribbon- [teacher] someone said that you should tie it with a red ribbon if you want it to bring luck... [tongue]
Mohan

To be or not to be?
lol....
by Amy R. on January 21, 2005 09:19 AM